Week Without Walls


Week Without Walls is an adventure based, experiential education program offered to Middle School and Secondary School students at Kyiv International School.

During each Week Without Walls course, students explore the world outside of our campus walls while participating in a wide range of activities including: Caving, Cycling, Cultural Exchanges, Extreme Sports, Farming, Horseback Riding, Rafting, Rock Climbing, Sailing, Service Learning, Surfing, Touring and Trekking.

All activities are age appropriate and focus on leadership development and team building while allowing students to put into practice the QSI Success Orientations skills. 

Courses are led by Kyiv International School Staff supported by trained instructors and guides.

Middle School Week Without Walls
Courses for Middle School students take place according to grade level and activities are designed to accommodate large groups (30 to 50 students with 5 to 6 staff).

Each has a different theme: the 11 Year Old course takes place at the start of the year and focuses on team building and helping students transition from Elementary School to Middle School: the 12 Year Old course takes place towards the end of the school and looks to prepare students for their final year in Middle School; and the 13 Year Old Course is a celebration for completing Middle School.

~ 11 Year Old CourseMonday, Sept. 23 to Thursday, Sept. 26, 2019. Camp Maximum.
~ 12 Year Old CourseMonday, May 25 to Thursday, May 28, 2020. Camp Maximum.
~ 13 Year Old Course: Monday, June 8 to Thursday, June 11, 2020.

11 Year Old Course: Monday, Sept. 21 to Thursday, Sept. 24, 2020. Camp Maximum.
~ 12 Year Old Course: Monday, May 12 to Thursday, May 27, 2021.
~ 13 Year Old Course: Monday, June 7 to Thursday, June 10, 2021.

Secondary School Week Without Walls
The theme for the 2020 Secondary Week Without Walls program is “Crossing Borders” as students are challenged to take on new and different experiences.
Students have 15 different courses to chose from. Courses take place in Estonia, Germany, Greece, London, Morocco, Poland, Romania, Scotland, and Ukraine.

~ Secondary I – III Courses: Friday, June 12 to Wednesday, June 17, 2020.

~ Secondary I Orientation: Monday, September 7 to Wednesday, September 9, 2020. Camp Maximum.
~ Secondary I – III Courses: Saturday, June 12 to Sunday, June 20, 2021.

Stay Engaged. Be Informed.
Follow us on Facebook MessengerTelegramViber or WhatsApp for the latest news and updates from Kyiv International School.

David Conover
Student Life and Activities Coordinator
weekwithoutwalls@qsi.org