QSI International School of Minsk

School Calendar – 2017-2018

First Term

 

First Day:               24 August (Thursday)                                       

 

Last Day:               15 December (Friday)

 

Holidays:               16 - 20 October (Monday - Friday) Fall Break  

                                              16 - 17 November (Thursday - Friday) Staff Professional Development

                                18 December - 05 January Winter Break

                                               

                 Quintile 1:             24 August - 12 October

                 Quintile 2:             13 October - 12 December

                 Quintile 3:             13 December - 21 February

 

Number of school days:  75

 

Second Term

 

    First Day:               08 January (Monday)         

                               

    Last Day:               30 March (Friday)

 

Holidays:                05 - 09 March (Monday - Friday) Holiday Break                          

                 

                Quintile 4:              22 February - 19 April

 

                Staff Professional Development: 17 March (Saturday)

 

Number of school days:  55

 

Third Term

 

First Day:               02 April (Monday)              

               

Last Day:               15 June (Friday)

 

    Holidays:               07 May - 11 May (Monday - Friday) Spring Break

                                   

   Quintile 5:               20 April - 15 June

                                                               

Number of School Days:  50

 

Total Number of School Days – 180

The school week is Monday through Friday.