undefined

School doors open each morning at 8:00.  Students are expected to be at school by 8:20 so that they may make it to their lockers and be ready for the beginning of the 1st period at 8:30.  Students who arrive after 8:30 will be considered tardy and it will be reflected on their Status Reports.  QISM has a rich selection of after-school activities that are available to all students as well as opportunities for students to work with teachers as needed.  

Elementary Daily Schedule

Secondary Daily Schedule

1 8:30 9:15
2 9:19 10:04
Break 10:04 10:29
3 10:29 11:14
4 11:18 12:03
5 12:07 12:52
Lunch 12:52 1:37
6 1:37 2:22
7 2:26 3:11
8 3:15 4:00
A Day (Mon, Wed) B Day (Tue, Thur) Friday
Period Time Period Time Period Time
1A 8:30 - 10:00 1B 8:30 - 10:00 1A 8:30-9:15
Break 10:00 - 10:30 Break 10:00 - 10:30 1B 9:19-10:04
Break 10:04 - 10:29
2A 10:30 - 12:00 2B 10:30 - 12:00 2A 10:29 - 11:14
Lunch 12:03 - 12:48 Lunch 12:03 - 12:48 2B 11:18 - 12:03
Lunch 12:03 - 12:48
3A 12:48 - 2:18 3B 12:48 - 2:18 3A 12:48- 1:33
Break 2:18 - 2:26 Break 2:18 - 2:26 3B 1:37 - 2:22
4A 2:26 - 3:11
4A 2:26 - 4:00 4B 2:26 - 4:00 4B 3:15 - 4:00

 

School Events 2018-2019

First Term

First Day:

Last Day:

23 August (Thursday)

14 December (Friday)

Holidays:

 

 

22 - 26 October (Monday - Friday) Fall Break

22 - 23 November (Thursday - Friday) Professional Development

17 December - 08 January Winter Break

Quintile 1: 

Quintile 2: 

Quintile 3: 

23 August - 11 October

12 October - 11 December

12 December - 25 February

 Number of school days:  75

 

Second Term

First Day:

Last Day:

09 January (Wednesday)

29 March (Friday)

Holidays:

 

18 February (Monday) Ski Weekend

07 - 08 March (Thursday - Friday) Holiday Break

Professional Development:  

16 March (Saturday)

Quintile 4: 

26 February - 18 April

 Number of school days:  55

 

Third Term

First Day:

01 April (Monday)

Last Day:

14 June (Friday)

Holidays:

06 - 10 May (Monday - Friday) Spring Break

Quintile 5:  

19 April - 14 June

 Number of School Days:  50

 

Total Number of School Days – 180

The school week is Monday through Friday.