undefined

School doors open each morning at 8:00. Students are expected to be at school by 8:20 so that they may make it to their lockers and be ready for the beginning of the 1st period at 8:30. Students who arrive after 8:30 will be considered tardy and it will be reflected on their Status Reports. QISM has a rich selection of after-school activities that are available to all students as well as opportunities for students to work with teachers as needed.

Elementary Daily Schedule

Secondary Daily Schedule

1 8:30 9:15
2 9:19 10:04
Break 10:04 10:29
3 10:29 11:14
4 11:18 12:03
5 12:07 12:52
Lunch 12:52 1:37
6 1:37 2:22
7 2:26 3:11
8 3:15 4:00
A Day (Mon, Wed) B Day (Tue, Thur) Friday
Period Time Period Time Period Time
1A 8:30 - 10:00 1B 8:30 - 10:00 1A 8:30-9:15
Break 10:00 - 10:30 Break 10:00 - 10:30 1B 9:19-10:04
Break 10:04 - 10:29
2A 10:30 - 12:00 2B 10:30 - 12:00 2A 10:29 - 11:14
Lunch 12:03 - 12:48 Lunch 12:03 - 12:48 2B 11:18 - 12:03
Lunch 12:03 - 12:48
3A 12:48 - 2:18 3B 12:48 - 2:18 3A 12:48- 1:33
Break 2:18 - 2:26 Break 2:18 - 2:26 3B 1:37 - 2:22
4A 2:26 - 3:11
4A 2:26 - 4:00 4B 2:26 - 4:00 4B 3:15 - 4:00

 

School Calendar 2019-2020

First Term

First Day:

Last Day:

22 August (Thursday) Early Dismissal

13 December (Friday)

Holidays:

 

 

21 October (Monday) - 25 October (Friday): Fall Break

16 December (Monday) - 7 January (Tuesday): Winter Break

Professional Development: 21-22 November (Thursday-Friday) – No School

Quintile 1:

Quintile 2:

Quintile 3:

22 August - 10 October

11 October - 10 December

11 December - 25 February

Number of school days: 75

 

Second Term

First Day:

Last Day:

08 January (Wednesday)

27 March (Friday)

Holidays:

 

07 February (Friday): Extended Weekend


06 (Friday) + 09 (Monday): March Extended Weekend

Quintile 4:

26 February - 16 April

Number of school days: 55

 

Third Term

First Day:

30 March (Monday)

Last Day:

12 June (Friday) Early Dismissal

Holidays:

27 April (Monday) – 1 (Friday): May Spring Break

Quintile 5:

17 April - 12 June

Number of School Days: 50

 

Total Number of School Days – 180

The school week is Monday through Friday.